top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Tindal

Retrieving Good Boys





I did the chart of where Golden Retrievers stem from. It was hard to go super in depth as where the original dogs stem from either were hard to track or are extinct therefore the trail has gone cold. What I found most interesting was how many parts of a retriever are related back to spaniels.

We have one golden who has a very curly coat and we were unsure of where it came from. Doing this research gave me a better understanding of where it possibly could have come from. It is likely he has more tweed spaniel in him that was not bred out unlike his brothers. Further, while I was originally looking for golden retrievers specifically, the trail led to retrievers in general, which is great because my family is retriever lovers so in many ways it came full circle.






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RETRIEVING GOOD BOY THE INTERACTIVE SERIES

My project expanded on my previous flowchart assignment regarding where the retrievers originated from. While I thought about going back all the way to wolves, there are so many breeds in between that

bottom of page