top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Tindal

RETRIEVING GOOD BOY THE INTERACTIVE SERIES

My project expanded on my previous flowchart assignment regarding where the retrievers originated from. While I thought about going back all the way to wolves, there are so many breeds in between that it would have been near impossible to do it. In addition, if too much information I feel the viewer would get overwhelmed and eventually bored. Plus, I have three goldens and a lab myself, so I was more interested in where their breed specifically came from over others.

I developed the interactive program in Webflow which is a web building platform, mostly for designers who know nothing about code. Each picture has an overlay hover that provide the name of the breed and a clickable link that links to a video giving more information about the breed.

The path and chart is similar to my original excluding one arrow from the Irish setter to the spaniel breed and the linkage to the Newfoundland and a mastiff. Webflow works in boxes, so the columns would only hold and corporate so much before it threw off the whole design. I tried to make the website minimal but visually appealing and allowed the distinction between the generations or linkage between the dogs.

My hope was to provide a fun, informative, visually pleasing way to learn more about the specific breed such as retrievers for lovers such as myself.


So please take a gander and learn more about these retrieving good boys:

http://retrievinggoodboys.webflow.io/


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page